2 Views

Did Macy Chiasson Tap Out? UFC 279

Did the referee miss Macy Chiasson tapping out tonight vs Irene Aldana during their matchup at UFC 279? The commentators thought it was a tap. I thought it was a tap. Do you think she tapped out as they were rolling over and Aldana had a hold of Chiasson’s arm?

It looked to be a terrible missed call as viewers watched Chiasson completely dominate Aldana in the next round. Fortunately for the referee, there shouldn’t be a big fuss about the missed call as Aldana landed an up kick from her back that send Chiasson crumpling to the floor.